

## COUNCIL 26 JULY 2023





Oaklands Road Haywards Heath West Sussex RH16 1SS Switchboard: 01444 458166

DX 300320 Haywards Heath 1 www.midsussex.gov.uk

18 July 2023

Unless a majority of the Council resolve to extend the meeting before 10.00 pm it will automatically end at 10.00 pm in accordance with Council Procedure Rule 17.2.

NOTE: There will be limited public access to observe the meeting. Those wishing to do so must reserve a seat by completing a <u>Registration Form</u> by 4pm on the working day prior to the meeting. Access is also available via a live stream through the <u>Mid Sussex District</u> <u>Council's YouTube channel</u>.

To all Members of the Council,

You are hereby summoned to attend a meeting of the **MID SUSSEX DISTRICT COUNCIL** to be held in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER** on **WEDNESDAY**, **26TH JULY**, **2023 at 7.00 pm** to transact the following business:

Yours sincerely,

KATHRYN HALL Chief Executive

		Pages
1.	Opening Prayer.	
2.	To receive questions from members of the public pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 9.	
3.	To be agreed by general affirmation the Minutes of the previous meeting held on 29 March 2023 and Annual Council held on 24 May 2023.	5 - 18
4.	To receive declarations of Interest from Members in respect of any matter on the Agenda.	
5.	To consider any items that the Chairman of the Council agrees to take as urgent business.	
6.	Chairman's Announcements.	
7.	District Plan Review - Recommendation from Scrutiny.	19 - 22

Working together for a better Mid Sussex



- Representatives on Outside Bodies. 23 26
  Review of Members' Allowances for 2023/2024. 27 48
  To receive the Leader's Report.
  Report of Cabinet Members, including questions pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.1.
- 12. Questions from Members pursuant to Council Procedure Rule 10.2.
- To: Members of Council: Councillors R Jackson (Chairman), J Henwood (Vice-Chair), M Avery, A Bashar, R Bates, J Belsey, M Belsey, A Bennett, K Berggreen, P Brown, G Casella, L Carvalho, P Chapman, C Cherry, R Clarke, AM Cooke, M Cornish, J Dabell, J Edwards, D Eggleton, R Eggleston, S Ellis, A Eves, L Farren, I Gibson, S Hatton, S Hicks, J Hitchcock, T Hussain, C Hobbs, M Kennedy, P Kenny, J Knight, P Lucraft, G Marsh, M Miah, J Mockford, D Pascoe, A Peacock, A Platts, E Prescott, C Phillips, A Rees, J Russell, D Sweatman, R Whittaker, C Wood and G Zeidler